Donate & Save Lives

Donate & Save Lives
65,618 strays found loving homes. Let's help more!

Donate Now  
Tasty Meat-Free Meals
Lost & Found
  Guidelines View All 

Lost in Ipoh
Tortoise, 5 Yrs

Lost in Setapak
Abang, 2 Yrs

Join PetFinder.my
Adopt an animal, find a loving home for your pet, meet animal lovers & discover useful tips!
  Join Now »  

   « Back To Listing Kaleesi
Kaleesi - Poodle Dog
ProfileFemale, 4 Years 5 Months
BodySmall Size, Medium Fur
LocationSungai Buloh, Selangor
Posted4 Feb 2023 (Updated 11 Feb 2023)
Adoption FeeRM 260
[Reminder] Those who do not read the full profile and answer adoption questions with sufficient information to help us to screen through (not just 1-2 words answers) will be ignored.

[For Adoption] Kaleesi the 4YO female (spayed) Poodle is looking for a good home! She was severely neglected by ex-owner and was given up by the ex-owner when they returned to home country. When she was given up, she was covered in urine, had matted fur, long nails and yeast infection in ears. She is recovering from yeast infection.

We have sent her to do blood test, heartworm test and tick fever test. All good, thankfully! She has taken Heartgard and Nexgard on Jan 30 and spayed on Feb 1. She is 4.6kg and is very friendly with humans (including young children) and selected dogs. She may dislike some dogs and chase them away. She also has prey drive and sees cats and birds as prey.

She is toilet trained to do her business on grass and on toilet floor. She fears grooming as she was hardly groomed in the past until her fur was all matted. So, you must be REALLY careful in choosing a patient groomer as she panics and struggles during grooming.

If you would like to adopt her, please write to us and answer the following questions:
1. Please describe your experience handling dogs (if any).
2. How much time can you spend with her daily?
3. Is your family agreeable to adopt her?
4. Describe the environment you will provide her with.
5. Are you financially stable to support her food, supplements (if any), grooming and future vet visits where needed?
6. Do you agree to initial house visit and to send photos/ videos to us every now and then?

Please DO NOT give us one-word answer. Your answers help us to SCREEN THROUGH adopters. Only shortlisted applicants are invited to meet Kaleesi.

Comments like 'PM', 'I want', 'yes', will be completely ignored. Those who do not answer adoption questions will be blocked.

Adoption fee to cover for spaying while we sponsor blood test, heartworm test and tick fever test. We are self-funded fosterer and do not earn anything from this. Thank you for choosing to adopt!
Report Abuse


Click on photo to view photo gallery, or mouse over for preview

Kaleesi - Poodle Dog

Kaleesi - Poodle Dog

Kaleesi - Poodle Dog

Kaleesi - Poodle Dog

Kaleesi - Poodle Dog

Kaleesi - Poodle Dog

Kaleesi - Poodle Dog

More Pets By bartsanctuary   [ view all ]

For Adoption
For Adoption
For Adoption

Share your comments here5 Comments
chowyen   Feb 5th 2023 at 8:17AM
1. I have experienced in handling dogs (15 years mixed brand) and (10 years poodle brand)but last two year they past away because already old and now i have a dog which already 1 year.

2.I will bring my dog for a walk around 20 minute every day.After that i also will play with my dog and sleep together.

3. Sure,yes because i already ask permission with my family they all agree me to adopt another puppy.

4. I can provide a indoor and outdoor to them.I never tied up and sit in case except when go out time.

5.Yes.Every month i will keep some money for my dog for emergency use.And every 1 year i will bring my dog to clinic for check up and every 3 month i will give Anthelmintics for my dog.

6.Sure i will sent photo of my house and you can have a visit If you need me to update any information i will do it.
Hi 👋 may i know what is your decision?
bartsanctuary   Feb 7th 2023 at 7:44PM
Hi Chow Yen, I have replied your email. Did you receive it?
WymanWeiJhan   Feb 9th 2023 at 5:27PM
Hi I’m looking for adoption Kaleesi

Sorry My English quite lousy

Actually I have dog start from primary school. Even now I have one four years old poodle wit me. I try find one more to accompany her Each month I will bring my dog to Desa park city walk walk or dog cafe I’m stay alone and my job is flexible time. Except I going out for badminton. I less going out Mostly at home work and movie Normally I will cook to my dog wit meat mix wit vegetables like broccoli carrot etc. sure I will sent u photo to updated u but if home visit Can But need inform early la
markie   Feb 10th 2023 at 8:00PM
Hello there, I would like to adopt Kaleesi. Please check my email for the answers to the adoption questions. Thank you.

Have a question or comment about this pet? Login or Sign Up to join the discussion!

Main Site
Sponsor Pets
Sign Up
Find A Pet
Share & Save Lives
About PetFinder.my
Terms & Conditions
Report Animal Abuse
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
Mobile App
Discussion Forum
Medical Fund
Shopee & Lazada Stores
Pet Food, Toys & Products
Royal Canin Education
Freebies / Starter Pack
Central News Portal
Visual Map
Knowledge Library
Microchip Directory
Artificial Intelligence
Kaggle: Adoption Prediction
Kaggle: Pawpularity Contest
Cuteness Meter
AI Task Force

Social Media

iPhone & iPod App
Android App
Huawei AppGallery App
Meat-Free Dining
Meal Deals
Kind Moments
Delicious Menu

Gadhimai: Ending Mass Slaughter
World Animal Day Contest
Digi iPhone Contest
East Coast Flood Relief
It's Pawssible
Blacklists & Scams

Copyright © PetFinder.my, 2008 - 2023. All rights reserved.